通知、授权、连接

总结临床试验

                   导航骨肉瘤

分享最新研究 

路标以支持

                                突出事件

总结临床试验

           导航骨肉瘤

分享最新研究 

路标以支持 

                         突出事件 

科学家在实验室做实验

我们坚信,无论您身在世界何处,都应该可以获得有关临床试验的信息。 我们精心策划的临床试验数据库 (ONTEX) 汇总了全球范围内的试验,让您的搜索更加轻松。

我们还有资源可以帮助您更好地了解临床试验。


博客


临床试验


患者工具包

词汇表

被诊断出患有骨肉瘤感觉就像必须学习一门全新的语言。 在这里,您可以找到您的医生可能使用的词语的定义。

支持团体

有很多很棒的组织致力于支持骨肉瘤社区。 搜索我们的交互式地图以获取有关您附近组织的信息。

了解我们资助的骨肉瘤研究

联合疗法:MASCT-I、TKI 和 ICI 治疗肉瘤的方法

众所周知,骨和软组织肉瘤的治疗反应和结果较差。手术联合化疗和放疗的标准治疗通常不能解决疾病。至少 40% 接受这些治疗的人会患上癌症……

复发性难治性骨肉瘤:临床试验告诉我们有关未来研究的哪些信息?

FOSTER 联盟(通过欧洲研究对抗骨肉瘤)旨在将欧洲各地的临床医生、研究人员和患者倡导者联系起来,以改善骨肉瘤 (OS) 的临床研究。在这项研究中,FOSTER 联盟的成员着眼于操作系统……

肺转移骨肉瘤的手术方法:什么可以改善患者的预后?

在本博客中,我们研究了 Kuo 等人的一项研究,该研究的结果将用于正在进行的更大规模的儿童肿瘤小组试验。更大规模的试验正在研究已扩散至肺部的骨肉瘤 (OS) 患者的手术结果 (NCT05235165/...

TKI 疗法一探究竟:骨肉瘤的治疗策略

骨肉瘤是一种侵袭性骨癌,进展迅速。骨肉瘤的治疗方法大约 40 年来一直保持不变。需要研究和试验新的治疗途径,以改善患者的治疗结果。一种治疗途径......

探索骨肉瘤治疗新视野

探索骨肉瘤治疗的新视野 骨肉瘤是年轻人中最常见的骨癌形式。 长期以来,它一直对试图寻找有效治疗方法的医疗专业人员提出了挑战。 尽管癌症治疗取得了进步,但生存率...

FOSTER 网站 – 资金公告

我们很高兴地宣布,我们已资助 FOSTER 联盟网站的创建和维护。 在过去的 30 年里,骨肉瘤的治疗或生存率几乎没有变化。 我们现在有机会通过 FOSTER(战斗...

骨肉瘤的治疗对其他骨癌有效吗?

罕见原发性恶性骨肉瘤 (RPMBS) 是罕见骨癌的术语,仅占快速生长骨肿瘤的十分之一。 研究 RPMBS 可能很困难,因为它们非常罕见。 这减缓了新疗法的开发。 转速管理系统...

寻找治疗转移性骨癌的药物

我们很高兴向 Tanya Heim 博士提供旅行补助金,以展示她在 FACTOR 的工作。 在她的客座博客文章中了解有关她的工作和因素的更多信息。 十多年来,我一直是一名生物医学研究科学家。 我并不总是研究癌症,但我一直...

共同改善患有骨肉瘤的年轻人

让患有骨肉瘤的年轻人过上更好的生活是 MIB Agents 的使命。 每年,他们都会将患者、家属、医生和研究人员聚集在一起,推动骨癌的研究。 今年六月,名为 FACTOR 的会议在亚特兰大举行,......

寻找骨癌中的蛋白质变化

我们很高兴向 Wolfgang Paster 博士提供旅费资助,以便他在第 20 届年会上展示他的工作 癌症预防 今年早些时候进行了免疫治疗。 在他的客座博客文章中了解有关他的工作的更多信息。

这是患者与团队和我自己之间的联系,以及照顾青少年及其父母和其他家庭成员之间的相互作用,我发现真的很有意义=

桑德拉·施特劳斯博士UCL

加入我们的季度通讯,了解最新的研究、活动和资源。

合作

骨肉瘤研究所
肉瘤患者倡导者全球网络
中阴基金会
英国肉瘤:骨骼和软组织慈善机构

骨肉瘤同行支持

信任保拉冈萨托

Inform, Empower, Connect

Summarising clinical trials

                   Navigating osteosarcoma

Sharing the latest research 

Signposting to support

                                Highlighting events

Summarising clinical trials

           Navigating osteosarcoma

Sharing the latest research 

Signposting to support 

                         Highlighting events 

Scientists doing experiments in the labratory

We strongly believe that wherever you live in the world information about clinical trials should be available to you. Our curated clinical trial database (ONTEX) summarises trials from across the globe to make your search easier.

We also have resources to help you better understand clinical trials.


Blog


Clinical Trials


Patient Toolkit

Glossary

Being diagnosed with osteosarcoma can feel like having to learn a whole new language.  Here you can find definitions for words your doctor is likely to use.

Support Groups

There are so many wonderful organisations dedicated to supporting the osteosarcoma community. Search our interactive map for information about organisations near you.

Find out about the research we fund into osteosarcoma

Combining therapies: MASCT-I, TKI and ICI in a therapeutic approach to treating sarcomas

Bone and soft tissue sarcomas are known to have poor treatment response and outcomes. The standard treatment of surgery alongside chemotherapy and radiotherapy often does not resolve the disease. At least 40% people who have these treatments will develop cancer that...

Recurrent and Refractory Osteosarcoma: What do the clinical trials tell us about future research?

The FOSTER consortium (Fight Osteosarcoma Through European Research) aims to connect clinicians, researchers, and patient advocates across Europe to improve clinical research in Osteosarcoma (OS). In this research, members of the FOSTER Consortium looked at OS...

Surgical approaches to lung-metastasised osteosarcoma: What improves patient outcomes?

In this blog we look at a study by Kuo et al, where the results will be used for a larger ongoing Children’s Oncology Group Trial. The larger trial is looking at surgical outcomes for patients with osteosarcoma (OS) which has spread to the lungs (NCT05235165/...

A Look at TKI Therapy: A Treatment Strategy for Osteosarcoma

Osteosarcoma is an aggressive form of bone cancer which progresses quickly. Treatment for osteosarcoma has remained the same for around 40 years. New avenues of treatment need to be researched and trialled to improve outcomes for patients.One path for treatment...

Exploring new horizons in osteosarcoma treatment

Exploring new horizons in osteosarcoma treatment Osteosarcoma is the most common form of bone cancer in young people. It has long posed challenges to medical professionals trying to find an effective treatment. Despite advances in cancer treatment, the survival rate...

The FOSTER Website – Funding Announcement

We are pleased to announce that we have funded the creation and maintenance of the FOSTER consortium website. In the last 30 years there has been little change to osteosarcoma treatment or survival. We now have an opportunity to change this through the FOSTER (Fight...

Can treatment for osteosarcoma be effective for other bone cancers?

Rare primary malignant bone sarcoma (RPMBS) is a term for rare bone cancers, and they account for no more than a tenth of fast-growing bone tumours. It can be difficult to research RPMBS as they are so rare. This slows down the development of new treatments. RPMBS...

Finding drugs to treat metastatic bone cancer

We were delighted to award Dr Tanya Heim a travel grant to present her work at FACTOR. Find out more about her work and FACTOR in her guest blog post. I have been a biomedical research scientist for over a decade. I have not always studied cancer, but I have always...

Making it Better for Young People with Osteosarcoma Together

Making it better for young people with Osteosarcoma is the mission of MIB Agents. Every year they bring together patients, families, doctors and researchers to drive forward research into bone cancer. This June the conference, called FACTOR, took place in Atlanta and...

Hunting for Protein Changes in Bone Cancer

We were delighted to award Dr Wolfgang Paster a travel grant to present his work at the 20th Annual Meeting of Cancer Immunotherapy earlier this year. Find out more about his work in his guest blog post.

It’s that connection between the patient and the team and myself and also the interplay between looking after a teenager and their parents and the rest of the family I found really rewarding

Dr Sandra StraussUCL

Join our quarterly newsletter to stay up to date with the latest research, events and resources.

Partnerships

Osteosarcoma Institute
Sarcoma Patient Advocate Global Network
Bardo Foundation
Sarcoma Uk: The bone and soft tissue charity

Bone Sarcoma Peer Support

Trust Paola Gonzato